J & S Logan

There is no race Sunday July 7th, but the following week (Sun July 14) we venture to Deep Lead near Stawell, for the Logan Memorial for the first 10 km of the season.

Recent winners include: Jack Trounson 2010, Chris Barwick 2011, Simon Gallagher 2012


J & S Logan Memorial

There is no race Sunday July 15, but the following week (Sat July 21) we venture to Trooper’s Camp, at Rose’s Gap, for the Logan Memorial over 10 kilometres. This is a combined race with the Stawell Amateur Athletic Club. Take special note that the start time is 2.00pm. BYO plate and thermos for afternoon tea.

From Ararat / Stawell take the Western Highway to a left turn (Roses Gap Rd) just east of Dadswell’s Bridge. Follow this road to Troopers Camp, via the Wartook / Roses Gap picnic areas. Take care, as the road is narrow in parts. Reduced speed is advised. If you find yourself at Dadswell’s, you have missed
the turnoff.